Damn you white chocolate chips!

So last night I tried to make the Barefoot Contessa Outrageous Brownies.   Sadly, my plans were all for naught because of some white chocolate chips.  Every OTHER Barefoot Contessa recipe has been a keeper.  In fact her pecan bar recipe is light years ahead of the Gourmet Cookbook recipe.  But this time I was foiled.  I had one bag of semisweet chocolate chips and a bag of white chocolate chips.  I melt the semisweet for the batter and used the white to be embedded in the brownie.  Sadly, the even white chocolate chips melted into the batter when baking and it made the batter a horrible gooey greasy mess.  I’ll try the next brownie recipe with chocolate chocolate chips as opposed to the white chocolate chips because it would make my head explode to think that there was a bad Barefoot Contessa recipe.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Damn you white chocolate chips!

  1. I have made those brownies a few times and they are honestly the best brownies EVER – I know you will love them next time you try!!

Leave a Reply

