This or That

Because Scotte is awesome, I must do what he tells me to and answer memes.  This will show you that i am decisive and indecisive at the same time.

Coke or Pepsi? Neither.  I have a sensitivity to caffeine (it makes my heart race) and I find cola to make my teeth feel gritty.

Thick crust or thin for your Pizza? Depends on the restaurant.  Zachary’s pizza requires that you order their deep dish and that is the awesomest pizza on earth.  But in almost every other context (like B restaurant near where we live), I find a nice thin crust to be the best conveyor of pizza.

Rare or Well Done for you steak? Like Scott, definitely the medium rare.  I mean I don’t like blood but I don’t like tough meat either.

Hot Dogs or Hamburgers? So situational.  In a sports context, hot dogs all the way.  In the gourmet context, hamburgers.  As my BIL can attest, I am pretty proficient at making hamburgers.

Ketchup or Mustard on your hot dog? Ketchup and relish.  You need the sweet to balance the salty.

Cake or Pie? Pie. Because I love fruit.

Brownies with a fine, glossy crust, or soft cake brownies? See Scott’s response – Dense, chewy, fudging brownies with a light, flakey crust!

Nuts in the brownies? I’m indifferent.  I find nuts in brownies to be like capers in everything else – it doesn’t ruin the dish but it doesn’t add anything.

Vanilla or Chocolate ice cream? Totally vanilla.  It’s the pedestal to a great ice cream.  Fresh fruit tastes awful with chocolate ice cream.

Blue cheese or ranch dressing with your Buffalo wings? I don’t even see the point of any kind of dressing.  I don’t need more flavor to an already flavorful wing.

Soup or Salad? So situational.  Depends on the season and the quality of the lettuce.

Butter on your Popcorn? I hate popcorn. I REALLY hate popcorn. I realize I just hate things that are salty.

Pork or Beef barbecue? Pork. Because I am Asian and we eat pork.  Even though J is a dedicated beef fan, he just found out that his uncles famous smoked ribs are pork and not beef.

Coffee or tea? See the Coke answer. Non-caffeinated tea please.

Beer from a can or a bottle? Any kind of beer I can possibly drink comes in a bottle.  Shiner bock all the way.

Oreos or Hydrox? Don’t they taste exactly the same?

Little Debbie or Hostess? Hostess for the pure kitsch value.  Also, Hostess is unabashedly sweet and artificial.

Bacon or Sausage? Sausage.  I love bacon as an ingredient as opposed to something on the side of my pancakes.

Eggs Scrambled or Fried? So scrambled. I hate hate hate yolks.  BLEH!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

