I am Spartacus!

So have you heard?  A woman in Oak Park, Michigan could be jailed for growing vegetables in her front yard.  This is all kinds of wrong.  Half of my neighborhood would be jailed of having nice, neat planter boxes of edibles were a criminal offense.  I would be facing the maximum sentence because I have vegetables growing in all corners of my front yard with no rhyme or reason.

But here comes the power of the internet.  There’s a letter writing campaign to take part in.  So do if hate government intrusion (probably not a reader of this blog) and/or love fresh, locally grown produce (probably a reader of this blog).  Send a letter please.  This is something we can make a difference on.

As proof I am a menace to Oak Park society, I would love to produce some photographic evidence of my own subversive gardening.

And here's the sexy shot of my second tomato harvest.

Served as a salad with sorrel and pecrino shavings next to parmesan crusted chicken and cauliflower mash

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

